Company Announcements

StoneAge, Inc. Named in Real Leaders® 200 Top Impact Companies List of 2022

StoneAge named 2022 winner - RealLeaders

Real Leaders is thrilled to announce the newly selected winners of its 2022 Top Impact Companies from around the world. “Business leaders across the globe are rapidly discovering that to be competitive – and to grow and thrive – they must forgo shortsighted thinking in favor of a farsighted vision that takes into account their company’s social and environmental impact,” said Mark Van Ness, Founder of Real Leaders. “We are excited to welcome new and old companies alike to the impact movement, and into the Real Leaders Impact Awards community.”

StoneAge is dedicated to addressing income inequality as an employee-owned business. The company operates with the fundamental belief that the middle class should be built from the middle out and one way to do that is through ownership opportunities. All StoneAge employees benefit from the company’s financial success through its Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP).

“StoneAge is honored to be recognized by Real Leaders alongside so many incredible value-aligned companies,” said Kerry Siggins, CEO of StoneAge and its subsidiary, Breadware. “We believe that wealth-building through employee ownership is an elemental driver in creating a stronger company and community. We believe in supporting capitalism the way it should be – where all stakeholders benefit from a company’s growth, not just shareholders. This collective, long-term focus is what made achieving this award possible.”

StoneAge is joined by a mix of respected impact brands of all sizes and from a variety of industries, including Tesla, Microsoft, Patagonia, Hannon Armstrong, Ocean Brands, Allbirds, Danone, and Warby Parker. To view the complete list of 2022 Impact Award winners, click here.

StoneAge will be recognized in a virtual ceremony honoring this year’s winners on February 24th. The event will also feature a keynote from Peter Diamandis, founder and executive chairman of the XPRIZE Foundation and executive founder of Singularity University.